ACHA Women's Division
Lindenwood University: '06 Women's Division ChampsMonday, March 25, 2019  
  2005-2006 SEASON
  2006-2007 SEASON
  MEMBER LOGIN (Password Required)

printer friendly page

2005 ACHA Women's Division National Tournament





Coaches of the tournament teams nominate players for places on the All-Tournament Team. Based on these votes, the Awards Committee selects a Tournament MVP, two All-Tournament teams and Honorable Mentions from the group of nominated players.

In addition, the tournament's On-Ice Officials recognized the team from the University at Buffalo with the first Team Sportsmanship Award.

The 2005 All-Tournament selections are as follows:


Most Valuable Player

  • From Robert Morris College, Forward,  #9  Leah Johnson


All-Tournament First Team

  • At Forward, from the University of Colorado, #24 Stefanie Metcalf
  • At Forward, from Michigan State University, #22 Salem Mamo
  • At Forward, from Robert Morris College, #99 Savannah Varner
  • At Defense, from University of Rhode Island, #4 Ashley Pagliarini
  • At Defense, from the University of Colorado, #7 Elizabeth Severy
  • In Goal, from UMASS-Amherst, #35 Becky Trudel


All-Tournament Second Team

  • At Forward, from Robert Morris College, #19 Ashley Boye
  • At Forward, from Lindenwood University, #6 Kat Hannah
  • At Forward, from Michigan State University, #11 Catherine Shaw
  • At Defense, from the University of Rhode Island, #24 Robin Rosselle
  • At Defense, from Lindenwood University, #17 Katie Kells
  • In Goal, from the University at Buffalo, #30 Elizabeth Persons


Honorable Mention

  • Jen Barnhart, #31, University of Michigan
  • Amy Dlugos, #12,  Lindenwood University
  • Kelly Gittelman, #77, Western Michigan University
  • Jenn Goscicki, #3, Western Michigan University
  • Erin Harter, #3, Northern Michigan University
  • Kelli Jourdain, #30, University of Rhode Island
  • Allison Kelley, #17, University of Rhode Island
  • Amber Klatt, #30, University of Minnesota
  • Marina Korzon, #5, Western Michigan University
  • Ashley Lucas, #18, North Country Community College
  • Tatum MacLeod, #19, Michigan State University
  • Jaye McLeod, #20,  University at Buffalo
  • Veronica Metcalf, #4, Lindenwood University
  • Aleta Mills, #16, UMASS-Amherst
  • Stacy Moses, #11, University of Michigan
  • Krista Sleen, #25, Robert Morris College
  • Chelsea Spensley, #12, Michigan State University
  • Jennifer Wallace, #18, University of Rhode Island
  • Rebecca Wiseman, #9, Michigan State University

Created by: Erin Russ -- Last updated:Mar 16, 2005