ACHA Women's Division
Lindenwood University: '06 Women's Division ChampsSunday, February 25, 2024  
  2005-2006 SEASON
  2006-2007 SEASON
  MEMBER LOGIN (Password Required)

  Women's Division News

Updates from the Women's VP and Commish

Women's Division 2 to begin play in 2006-07


The ACHA Women's Division is now the ACHA Women's Division 1, as a new Division 2 has been formed to begin play in 2006-07. The new division has more inclusive eligibility requirements for teams who cast a wider net in their search for players on campus.

Click here for a comparison of D1 vs. D2 rules (PDF format). Existing member teams and newly-committed teams can begin to declare their D1 or D2 status as soon as they are ready.


The Lion's Share: Lindenwood takes top End-of-Season Awards


Senior Katherine 'Kat' Hannah has received the Zoe M. Harris Award as the ACHA Women's Division's 2006 Player of the Year.

Garnering Coach of the Year honors is Lions coach Vince O'Mara. O'Mara was presented his award at the AHCA Coach of the Year banquet on April 29 in Naples, Florida.

Go to the Awards section for more information and a complete list of ACHA All-American and Academic All-American award winners.


 Interested in joining the ACHA Women's Division?

If your team is interested in becoming a member of the ACHA Women's Division beginning in 2006, please contact Commissioner Erin Russ,

If your team is ready to commit to the ACHA for 2006-07, you can begin the registration process

The following teams have officially declared their intent to join for the upcoming season. Their anticipated division and region is in parentheses.

Indiana University of Pennsylvania (Southeast)
Minot State University (West)
Rainy River Community College (West)
University of Minnesota-Duluth (West)
University of Nebraska-Lincoln (West)
Liberty University (Southeast)
Slippery Rock University (D2 - East)
University of Southern California (D2 - West)
University of Wisconsin-Stout (D2 - West)


2006 Champion: Lindenwood University Lions

Kristen Dlugos lit the lamp forty seconds into overtime to give Lindenwood University its first ACHA Women's Division Championship, winning 3-2 over Robert Morris College.

The tournament pages contain complete schedule and box scores for all games. Also in the tournament area are links to the tournament photographer and the complete list of All-Tournament honorees.


Created by: ACHA -- Last updated:Jul 27, 2006